Blog 7

 

I got behind on my blogs this semester, I know we talked about this in class, and I (as with many of the other students) feel that not having a weekly “deadline” was one of the reasons for my inconsistency.  I kept telling myself I would write at “some point” during the week, but this “telling” never led to my “doing”, and I kept getting further and further behind.  I also don’t felt like writing about my random ideas/progression on my website is all that important to everyone, and this was another reason I didn’t write in as much as I should have.  I like having a specific idea to explore, although I suppose I could have chosen my own “specific” idea on a weekly basis (I am not blaming anyone but myself, I just wanted to present some reasons for my inconsistencies) . . . anyway, the point of all this is that I will be writing in quite a lot this week, and I hope all I present will have some depth to it 🙂

Well, I am completely ecstatic about my Section Two.  It is almost complete and ready to upload for the world to see.  I received awesome feedback on my “Box” poem (thank you guys!). . . but wait until you see my Shakespeare project I have incorporated, sooo much better!  I feel as if I am at a point in the semester where I have really applied almost all of my knowledge (in creating a website) into Section Two (once the Shakespeare part is uploaded).  Through it all, I will probably keep the “Box” poem, since all of you gave insightful and encouraging feedback. 

I think one of the best things about this Writing for the Web course was everyone’s uniqueness!  Everyone’s ideas were so different, and I loved not having restraints on the overall web designing and material choice of this course.  It has been a privilege to basically have free reign all semester, and this “free reign” has taught me a lot.  For example, checking out other student’s websites (ahem, Wilbert) gave me so many new ideas.  I was able to think “hey, if they created that, maybe I could create this”, and I think in this aspect, we all have encouraged one another to grow.  This leads to my anticipation for Section Three!  Since we are able to use CSS, Section Three will be easier to create in terms of design, but the intensity of our argument is going to be were the bulk of our creativity lies.  In one of the next blogs I will be discussing my topic for Section Three more in depth.  Furthermore, now that I have a topic and my sources, I need to choose a point of persuasion. 

That’s all for now, more to come soon!

Leave a Reply

